Compatibility

There are some people you can just talk to… there are other people you hope or think you can talk to, maybe because of some common heritage (like the fact that you’re both Romanian) or experience (like the fact that you both went to Dartmouth). And when you realize you can’t connect to those people, sometimes you get scared and wonder if you’ll ever find someone you’ll feel truly compatible with again…

How many people are there out in the world that one can feel absolutely at ease with? I’m hoping, for my own sake, that the number is unlimited, and that the best is not behind me.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by inutzik on December 14, 2009 at 13:39

    Diana dear, I’m afraid the number is not unlimited..as I discover on a daily basis…if you do good things, stay true to your nature and have a good overall karma, maybe you get to meet compatible folks. good luck on that! till then, I’m glad I have a compatible sister on my side🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by magdutz on December 14, 2009 at 08:22

    Precisely yesterday I was complaining that feel I am not understood, that I feel lonely in a place crowded with people I used to call friends and that I need to talk with someone who could share this feeling. I think I found some people who share some of my points of view, but as you said, it’s not truly compatibility. So I’m still looking. Let me know when you find yours. And… good luck

    Reply

Leave a Reply

